What Happened?

When my children were really little, I did not make them wait for stuff. Whenever they asked me for something, I would get right up and get it. Now, I don’t do that. I don’t know what happened, but I stopped doing that. I’m not mad at the results though. Whenever Phillise wants something, she’ll ask once or twice. but if i don’t get up right away like I used to, she will get it herself. I like that she is so independent, but it makes me feel so bad because I feel so useless and so unfit. I feel like I’m neglecting her; like I could and should do more. I am trying to find a balance because I did way too much for Sam & Dakota, but it looks like I’m losing right now. I need help being a better me. Help!

Right Here, Right Now!

There is such a dearth of support in my little church. No, no, that’s not right. I’m being too specific. It’s not just my church, It’s in general. There are not enough people stepping up and doing what is right. There have been many times now and in the past when I did not step up because of apathy, not having the time or just being plain laziness.

church2.jpg There is one man at my church who has always kept things going. He’s the proverbial glue that holds everything together. He’s always there and always prepared. Last Wednesday, on 4th of July, at our annual church picnic, I thought that I would tell him just how special he is. He was ever so modest. He couldn’t believe that I thought so highly of him. To him, it was just what he does. He saw a need and he filled it.We need more people like Mr. Green.

This made me think about why I’m not doing what I need to be doing. I could do so much more than I’m doing: at home, at work, and at church. I have become a bit of a slacker. Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers