Shame On You PBS!

I have a little something to get off my chest about PBS’ programming. I can remember a time when PBS meant quality programming and educational shows.
barney2.jpg That is not the case anymore. It all started a couple of years ago when they took off a classic, Reading Rainbow. They also got rid of this show called Puzzle Place. Does anyone out there remember Puzzle Place? It was the best show. It taught values and how to act. That was replaced with the likes of Barney, Teletubbies and Boohbah.

Boohbah?boohbah1.jpg
What the hell are they? What is the show about? I ask myself that the whole time I’m watching it as I’m beating my head against the wall because my daughter thinks it’s cute. It’s neither cute nor educational. It makes me wonder why PBS even picked it up in the first place. I wonder what they were thinking. It’s mindless drivel.

Teletubbies? I don’t even have words. I don’t care how cute my 5-year old thinks it is, I’m putting a stop to it and so should you PBS.teletubbies-happypreview.png

In less than 10 years, you went from having some of the best programs on the air, to airing stuff like Boohbah! For shame, PBS! For shame! You can do a lot better!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers