Reluctant Readers! Part 3

Hello, fellow bloggers out there. I am starting on my service learning project for next year. I am looking for reluctant readers. I want to do this for two reasons:

  1. I feel that it’s my calling to help reluctant readers.
  2. I am doing it for my Service learning project for AmeriCorps.

Last year I phoned in my Service Learning and felt terrible about it. I felt that if I would have just put a little more energy into it that I would have done something that I was proud of. For those of you who don’t know what a service learning project is, check my older post.

Anyway, I am asking for help. I would like to interview as many reluctant readers as possible so that I can compile it all into a book that I will self-publish by May. So, I am asking for anyone who knows any reluctant readers to give them my email address, specialedandme@gmail.com so that I can interview them for my book that will help reluctant readers. At the very least, my compilation of reluctant reader friendly books will be a good starting point.

Be on the lookout for my book next year! Until next time!

Attention: Upcoming Informational Meeting For Special Education TeacherS

SCHOOLHOUSE

Special Education Initiative: An informational meeting will be held at 2:30 p.m. on October 8, 2007 for those considering a career in the field of Special Education @ 333 S. Beaudry Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90017. Topics will include the employment process, special education credentialing opportunities, as well as teaching special education in the District. Individuals with related experiences and a strong desire to make a difference in the lives of special education students are invited to register for the meeting by contacting Doreen Mendoza at doreen.mendoza@lausd.net or Sherry Uribe at sherry.uribe@lausd.net.

The District Intern Program also holds monthly Information Meetings during the school year at the Board room, L.A.U.S.D. Headquarters.

For more information, visit the L.A.U.S.D. website @ www.teachinla.com .

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers