Mission Impossible #3: Open Court Unit opener

I’ve been tagged by Mathew from Open Court Resources to post my unit opener. The timing couldn’t be more perfect. As we speak/talk/read, I am working on the Unit Opener for Monday.

opencourt.jpg

For those of you who don’t know, I am in the final stages of interviewing for a special ed teaching job. I have been observing the class all week so that I could see where the students are at academically and plan a direct instruction Open Court lesson for all the students at once.

This may not seem so hard, but let me clue you in to what I’m working with. It is a 3rd-5th grade Special Day Class (SDC), with levels ranging from non-verbal to 4th grade reading level. I have been reaching out to all my sources on this one. This is not an easy task (understatement), but it’s just like I said in my post from yesterday, I can do this.

I can totally afford all this cheese!

Mission Impossible. I’d say so. But just like the Mission Impossible team accomplishes all their tasks, I can also. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers