Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone! Have a good one!

christmas-tree-1.jpg

Back In The Day

I was just sitting here thinking about how insecure and not confident I used to be. I was watching the movie “The Wood” and it took me back to that time. Junior High School. Back when schools were called Junior High School instead of Middle School. I was a wreck. Somehow, I got it in my head that I wasn’t good enough. That no matter how hard I tried or how much I did that it wasn’t good enough.

I didn’t like myself much at all. Then I started thinking about now. Now, I am so confident and secure. I am wondering how did I get from that point, of being a self-conscious, insecure wreck to the confident, secure woman that I am now.

It had to do with getting to know myself. What I would and would not accept from myself and others.

I observed those who I thought seemed to exude the confidence that I so badly wanted to have. I surrounded myself with people who had qualities that I felt that I needed to make what I considered a complete person. At the time however, I didn’t know that that was what I was doing. I only knew that I was attracted to what these people had.

Even though I was flying blind, you don’t have to. Learn from other people’s mistakes and experiences. I didn’t know how to do that. I didn’t even know what questions to begin to ask. Luckily, I’m here for you so you don’t have to.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers