Learning How To Ask For Things, part 2

I am up, at what my brother-in-law calls butt-crack hours of the morning, because I can’t sleep. I am thinking about my post from last week about learning how to ask for what I want. Well, there’s a second part to that.

Since I am on vacation and consequently have so much time on my hands, I have been doing a lot of thinking. This is piggybacking off the first part of this post from a couple of days ago when I talked about how I need to learn how to ask for things. I was trying to pinpoint the source of all this. Of course I had to go back to my childhood. Since I have so many brothers and sisters (11), there was almost never enough money. So I learned not to ask for things. I also realized that, in addition to that, I learned not to want things either.I realized that I am afraid to want anything because I don’t want to deal with the disappointment of not getting it.

I thought that when I got older that things would be different. They are in a way, but not too much. I go through great ups and downs- both financially and emotionally.

bills_wrapped_2.png
Money passes through my hands in great amounts. Whenever I need money badly enough, I will get what I need plus some. However, it comes in spurts so I’ll probably be behind by the time I get it. So, needless to say, it’s gone almost before I get it. That is my dilemna now. I need to get off of this financial and emotional rollercoaster. It is having such a negative impact on me.

I know that life shouldn’t and doesn’t have to be like this. I want and need better than this. I am so extremely frustrated. I need some help with getting my financial house in order. I know that I can do better than this. I have to. I want to want things and know that because I go to work and work hard for money that I can get it.

I have never understood people who went to work everyday and didn’t have anything. Sadly, now, I have become that person and it is not fun. I don’t like it. I am making this vow to myself, right here and now, that this will be the last year that I will suffer through financial instability. I will do what I need to do this year so that I and my family won’t suffer like this anymore.

I don’t believe in making New Year’s resolutions. Making resolutions at the beginning of the year and not following through is not what I believe in. I believe in evaluating needs as they present themselves. Right now, I see that my financial situation needs tending to in a major way.

I’ll be reporting on my successes as well as my failures this year. I hope to learn from my failures and profit from my successes.

Join me on my journey, won’t you!

Until next time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers