The Four Stages Of Teaching

From reading the book by Harry & Rosemary Wong, I know there are four stages of teaching:

  • Fantasy
  • Survival
  • Mastery
  • Impact

I passed Fantasy a long time ago when I was an assistant. I have been on survival mode for the last week. This stage does not work for me. I need to quickly move on to the next stage of so that I can move to Mastery. I am under no delusions, I know that this is going to take work. The problem: I didn’t know that it took quite so much work.

Homework? Please let’s not talk about homework.

2 Responses

  1. First Days of School book? That’s a great one.

  2. Yes, it is the First Days of School book. I learned so much from that book.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

