Missed It By That Much!

I am mad at myself. I missed the eclipse. A couple of weeks ago, one of my students, who I’ll call Man-Man, was interested in learning about eclipses, so during IWT when the other students were busy doing other things, I took some time with him to look it up. He was so excited. That is why I made sure to tell him about the eclipse at 5:45 p.m. P.S.T.

I told him to think good thoughts about it not raining, because if it rained, there would be no way of seeing the eclipse. Well, the weather held up and the eclipse was viewable (is that a word?). The only thing is that I slept through the whole thing. I spent two hours after work rearranging my class and was absolutely exhausted, so I went home and took a nap.

Oh well. I only have three years until it happens again. C’est la vie. There’s nothing I can do about it now. Until next time people!

On My Way Back!

I am on my way back from my slump that I was in. I had lost my passion, after only 4 months. It was only for about 2-3 weeks, but it seemed like a long time because this is what I have wanted to do for the last 10 years.

I have been working on getting my degree, of and on, for 10 years. To start doing it and lose my passion within four months was very disheartening to say the least.

I am on my way back though. I am happy to report that I am not discouraged anymore. I had to encourage myself. I realized that help was not going to come from anywhere but deep down inside me; that only through prayer and seeking would I receive what I needed.

So, I say hello again to my reawakened passion. Hello to my desire to do the best that I can. Hello, me!

Until next time people!

Self-Deprecating, Self-Sacrificing, Self-Defeating Sabotage!

Long title. Good reason. That’s me. I am the most self-deprecating, self-sacrificing, self-defeating, sabotaginest person I know. Just when I think that I have things under control and I’m not going to sabotage myself anymore, Wham! I do something so stupid, then I wonder why I did it.

For instance, take this teaching position that I have. When I first started, in November, I was so gung ho. I had a plan. In fact, I had a couple of plans. For those students with me for 3 years, the third graders, I had a plan for them, a plan for the 4th graders, and an intensive one for the 5th graders. Unfortunately, things haven’t worked out like that. I can’t just give all the attention to the 5th graders and barely any to the 3rd graders. I have to give attention to everyone.The problem is that I didn’t think things through.

Anyway, whenever I try to put something into action, I find out that maybe I didn’t think things through or it was stupid to begin with.

Oh, the problem of being a self-deprecating, self-sacrificing, self-defeating, sabotaging person like myself. I am getting it together though. Things are slowly, but surely working out. Maybe, I won’t need to be like this after awhile. Maybe I’ll get it together one day.

Here’s hoping! Until next time people!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers