Law of Attraction Gone Wrong!

I finally got a University Supervisor. She came to observe in my class on Thursday. It went well. In fact it went too well. It went so well that I knew that something was bound to happen.

I don’t know if it was like a Law of Attraction/Secret thing or what. Whatever it is, I believe I attracted it. I’m so glad that I knew it was coming.

I wrote in yesterday’s post, here, that I had such a successful day with my students when I had them act out The War Between the Vowels and Consonants by Priscilla Turner. I had such a successful day that it scared me. I knew from previous experience that I was in for something. This is how it is; the way my life works. When something good happens, of course, there has to be an equal and opposite reaction (i.e., all hell is going to break loose).

So, knowing that something was going to happen, I was prepared for it. I think that’s why I took things in stride when it happened. I survived that and will survive whatever else is to come. So, until next time people!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers