I Made It!

I cannot believe it. I made it through my first year of teaching. There were so many times that I wanted to give up and quit.

Thankfully my pride, my teaching program, and my student loans just wouldn’t allow that.

But, yes it’s finally over! I cannot believe it passed by so fast. It’s like a blur. I can barely remember anything; even the bad.

I truly accepted the good with the bad because it was definitely the best of times and worst of times.
I am sad and I am happy. I always feel like that at the end of the year.

During the year, I think that I just can’t wait for it all to end because this kids are just stressing me out so much.However, once the time comes for the end, I start getting all teary eyed and emotional. I know many teachers feel like this. I guess I’m just going to have to learn how to deal with it.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers