The Reason Why I Don’t Ask For Help!

One thing about me is that I sometimes forget the reason why things don’t work or why I stop doing them. One thing that I’ve learned in my life is that If I want something done, I need to do it myself. I have found that asking for help doesn’t work. People will offer to help, but in your time of need, you are alone.
Alone! That’s how I feel right now. On Friday, I felt hopeful that I would be pulled from my current assignment. Now, I do not. UTLA has been of no help, and neither has my University. I am on my own.
I keep getting sent back to my school to ask for help, when that is what I did from the beginning. The only thing UTLA told me is that I need to speak with the Principal and ask her what plan she’s come up with to keep me safe. Are you kidding? We don’t have security. We don’t metal detectors. There is no way I can be kept safe. Someone could easily follow me home. Bullets have no name.
I never usually ask for help. Now that I have, I wish I hadn’t. This is the very reason why I don’t ask for help.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

