Guest Bloggers Needed!

Although I get a significant amount of hits, I know that I’m not one of the most popular blogs out there. That being said, I would like put out a feeler for guest bloggers who teach elementary special education. I am not in the classroom right now and cannot bring the latest information to you, so I would like to connect with someone who is. I would love someone who teaches SRA’s Open Court to multiple grade levels. Voyager is also perfect, if you teach that. Contact me if you can help me out. My e-mail address is specialedandme@gmail.com

Wow! Some People Never Cease To Amaze Me!

Wow, dear readers, you are not going to believe this. I received an e-mail today saying there was a problem in regard to further employment with L.A.U.S.D., so I called and found out that my former principal blackballed me. It’s not really a surprise. She really was a piece of work, but I am pissed nonetheless. Now, because of that,  I have to find employment in another district or private school for two years before I can work for L.A.U.S.D. again.

Maybe that’s not such a bad thing. I’ve always said there are other districts, but to have it happen this way is so fucking heartbreaking. I am so upset right now. If I saw that woman right now, I don’t know what I’d do.

Now that I’m thinking about it, that’s probably why I didn’t get that job in Palos Verdes. ISN’T THAT SOMETHING! I am so totally fucking discouraged. I really feel like giving up. I’m at a crossroad right now. Should I quit or keep going and try to find a job elsewhere? If that’s even possible. Maybe it’s not meant for me to teach. After all, it’s been a lot of hard work and hassle. As usual, I will see where life takes me. I swear, if I didn’t have four children to think about, I would just end it all. I am so tired of having a shitty life. Just when I thought my life was going to get better, I see that I was wrong. Oh well, that’s the way the cookie crumbles!

SOME PEOPLE NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers