One Of L.A.’s Best (& Cheapest) Bookstores

If you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time, you know that I am a bargain hunter. This combined with my love of books makes me one happy camper if I find the two together. Well, imagine how happy I was when I found this store a couple years ago. I don’t know why I haven’t shared information about this wonderful bookstore before, but I’m sharing it now. It has the greatest prices. I have to warn you that it’s not the prettiest place. It’s a warehouse. There are absolutely no frills. The books are definitely the stars of the show. But do you really care if you can purchase a recently published book for less than half price? I don’t.

This is what I bought last night:

Auntie Claus by Elise Primavera ($8.00) retail price= $16.99

Welcome Comfort by Patricia Polacco ($5.00) retail price= $16.99

Rotten Richie and the Ultimate Dare by Patricia Polacco ($8.50) retail price= $16.00

Boy, even with the 9.75% sales tax, I still only paid a grand total of $23.60 for all three hardcover books. That’s less than 1/2 price. I love it, love it, love it!

Here’s the address:

D.W. Pages (Formerly Crown Books Liquidation Center)

8655 Sepulveda Blvd.

Los  Angeles, CA 90045

(310) 568-9553

One Response

  1. I love bargains, too! Here in Indy we have Half Price Books which sounds like it has the same concept of selling books @ 50% off.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

