OUCH!!!!!!!

One of my students, who I will call Cute Cheeks, fell and hurt himself today. I’m serious. He really hurt himself. He managed to tear a pretty sizable gash in his shin. I wasn’t with the class when it happened. I was coming downstairs when all of my students ran up to me & told me that Cute Cheeks was hurt. I went into the office to see him & was surprised how big the gash was. I thought my students were exaggerating, but they weren’t. I feel so bad for him. He’s a pretty tough kid, but he was crying some big crocodile tears.

I sent some of my students down to deliver the cards they’d made for him & he was being a real trooper. YAY Cute Cheeks! He’s such a trooper. I’ll call him tonight to see how he’s doing.

Tooting My Own Horn!

I am so proud of myself. I cannot believe how much I achieved with my lesson planning this school year. Lesson planning has always been my weakness. So, I made up my mind to conquer that. I am refining my lesson planning templates. On there, I haveĀ  my vocabulary, the lesson objective, Classwork, Homework, MUST DO classwork/homework. I like it. It’s really working for me. I must say that I am really proud of myself. I’ve come so far. So, if you don’t mind, “Toot, toot!’

I Can’t Believe It’s December Already!

Wow, this year just flew by. I cannot believe it’s December already. In three short weeks i will be on vacation. YAY!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers