Group Hug!

I was surprised by one of my students. I’ll call him Car Boy. Well, I was sitting at my desk grading their math drills, when Car Boy told me that he wanted to make an announcement.

“Okay,” I said, “Go ahead and handle your business.

Well, Car Boy told everyone to come and give me a hug for all of the good teaching that I do for them.

I was pleasantly surprised. It’s not often that a student recognizes their teacher when they are younger. I really needed that. I had no energy the other day, I was grouchy, & ready to go home before I even got to work. So, with everything considered, that made my entire year!

Thanks Car Boy!!!

Great Reading Rockets Article

Here’s a link to a great Reading Rockets article I read regarding kids & riddles.

http://www.readingrockets.org

Check it out!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers