Snap Back to Reality, Part 4

Well, it’s back to reality. I got a whole two weeks off. They were very restful. I didn’t get much done in the way of lesson planning (just Social Studies), but I did spend a lot of time with family, cooked & baked up a storm, & got pleennnnnnnnnty of rest. I think no matter how much time you have off, you always want more. So, of course I’m not totally ready to go back. I’m just being greedy though. I miss my students and need to get back to a routine before I gain a ton of weight.

So, even though I don’t really want to, I will return to work tomorrow. Once I’m there, I’m sure I won’t think about sleeping on this nice, warm, fluffy sectional sofa with a ton of warm covers all over me. Ok, let me stop before I call in sick tomorrow!

HERE’S TO 2011!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers