A Chat With A Grateful Parent

This post is a continuation of A letter from a grateful parent. At the Parent-sponsored Appreciation lunch, one of the parents thanked me for working with her son. She told me that she loves how far he’s come on an academic and personal level. She even said she sees a difference in all my students. She would know since she’s known my students since the 1st grade.

“You deserve to be appreciated more often. Thank you for being the best teacher he’s ever had,” she said. This made me tear up. I really felt special that day. I guess I am making a difference!

One Response

  1. Well done! It’s moments like this that we need to confirm we are in the right profession. How lucky we are to make a difference. It makes us get up and go to work with a smile each day no matter how exhausted we are.
    Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

