The Difference Between a Goal & An Objective!

A couple of months ago, I attended a Curriculum Mapping training that was fantastic. I’d been wanting to take my teaching to a higher level, but was unsure of how to do that. Well, that Curriculum Mapping workshop did that for me. It answered so many questions. The training was crystal clear. The only problem I had was one unanswered question: What is the difference between a goal and an objective? Well, I found a answer on (you guessed it) on the University of Texas, Austin’s website. It answered my question. That was the only thing stopping me from getting started on mapping my curriculum. So, here’s the article with examples. Enjoy!

http://www.lib.utexas.edu/services/instruction/tips/cp/cp_goals.html

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

