Getting in the Right Mindset! (or In the Jungle with no Machete!)

I NEED A MACHETE!!! No, I’m not crazy. It’s not for anything unspeakable. Just bear with me and as usual I will bring it back around.

You see, I was talking to my friend, Danika, the other day about how I perceive the world. I feel as if I’m stuck in the middle of the jungle- the thickest part, no less- with no way of getting out. Getting out of the jungle would be a lot easierĀ  (understatement of the year) if I had what I needed- a machete, perhaps. Unfortunately I don’t think I’m going to be handed one anytime soon. But, I digress!

If there’s one thing I learned from my first teaching job, it’s that no one was really obligated to look out for me. It would have been nice if they would have, but they were not obligated to. Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers