Thanks to MFH!

Dear Readers,

I have been so busy this week. I have barely had a chance to sit down and think, let alone write. But, this is what I love to do, so I will make sure that I make time. When I don’t write, I feel like I’m holding it all in. That’s when I explode, like I did with MFH. You know what, I feel bad. She and I both said some pretty rude things to each other. I don’t know or care if she feels remorse on her part, I just know that I feel remorse on mine. But, I don’t have to worry about her anymore because she took her daughter and left. I just need to worry about myself and my response to any given situation.

At the time (that she was harassing me) I wanted to tell her everything about herself that I disliked (and I did), how she made other people feel like less than nothing, and I just plain wanted to get her off my back. Although she had a right to have mini-conferences with me regarding her daughter’s progress, they bordered on harassment. I understood that she was concerned for her only child’s welfare. But…EVERYDAY was a complaint. I felt that I couldn’t take anymore and cracked. I felt so bad afterward because I let her crack me. When I came home and had time to think about my response to her, I decided that I would get help for myself so that I wouldn’t let anyone take me there again. No matter how rude they are.

I am learning anger management techniques that I am also teaching to Phillise and my students. I think they will benefit greatly from the techniques. If they learn them now, they will not be frustrated at 41 years old trying to learn them.

So, even though you can’t read this, I would like to say, “Thank you, Mom from Hell. Even though you don’t know it, you have been instrumental in helping me become a better person.”

Thanks to her, I have decided to get help with my anger management. Thank you MFH!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers