It Wasn’t Lodging, But…

So, my husband & I drove down to La Jolla. It took 1.5 hours, but it was a nice, peaceful ride. The training, through The Rowland Foundation was phenomenal. I was treated to a speech by two well known speakers & proponents of phonics- Dr. Louisa Moats (Teaching Reading is Rocket Science) & Dr. Anita Archer (Teacher of teachers & Presenter Extraordinaire). I was so impressed with the both of them. I want to be like them when I grow up!

The highlight of the training- SUPERKIDS early education phonics program for pre-k–2nd grade. It’s being touted as a prevention, not an intervention. I love, love, love, love, love, love it! Let me say it one more time- I love it! It is fantastic; really great for English Language Learners. I think, if this were used at my school for the younger grades, it would fill up all the seats and give our school a great reputation.

Although the lodging wasn’t taken care of as specified on the flyer, I’m really glad that I went. But right now I’m tired and about to take a nap, so I’ll write later! Bye for now!

***Just in case you don’t know who the Rowland Foundation’s or it’s creator is, it’s none other than Pleasant Rowland, creator & former owner of American Girl.

If you would like to read more about Pleasant Rowland, google her or click on this link.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

