The MONSTER SHOW by Charise Mericle Harper

I love books, so there are probably going to be a lot of book reviews on my blog. I am always on the lookout for good books.

monstershow4.jpg

This book, written for grades K-3, is very colorful and eye-catching. It is sure to teach you Everything You Never Knew About Monsters. It is written and illustrated by Charise Mericle Harper. When I first saw it, I mistook it for Mercer Mayer’s work. The illustrations kinda’ looks like it if you just glance at it.I like Mercer Mayer and since her illustration style is reminiscent of Mercer Mayer it stands to reason that I would like her work.

In case you don’t know me and my tastes by now, I like silly stuff, especially books. This book is definitely silly in a good way. It is about the not-so-scary things about monsters.

Harper lets you know that even though monsters look like they bite, not all of them do. They look silly too when they only have on underpants. It’s safer to bounce on a bed because if you bounce on a monster, they will get mad.

Did you know that monsters can juggle? or that not all monsters like the dark? or that they like to perform for people?

Well, if you didn’t know that check it out at your local library or the Houghton Mifflin website.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

