Blue, Confused, Contradictory, & Melancholy Me!!

How apropos! I am sitting here listening to the Corrs w/Bono sing “When the Stars Go Blue” and that’s exactly how I feel. I am so blue. So melancholy.

I am such a contradiction. By Christmas break, I am counting down the days until summer vacation. Then once the end of school nears, I don’t want it to end. I don’t want the kids to go to the next grade and grow up. Why can’t they be babies forever?

I want it to end! I don’t want it to end! I want it to end! I don’t want it to end! I wish I could just make up my mind!!!

Yesterday was the last day of school. I didn’t even go to work. I hate sad good-byes. I hate the last day of school. I hate feeling blue!

If you’re reading this Edren, Luz, or Monica, this is my bye-bye to you!

I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

