What Happened?


When my children were really little, I did not make them wait for stuff. Whenever they asked me for something, I would get right up and get it. Now, I don’t do that. I don’t know what happened, but I stopped doing that. I’m not mad at the results though. Whenever Phillise wants something, she’ll ask once or twice. but if i don’t get up right away like I used to, she will get it herself. I like that she is so independent, but it makes me feel so bad because I feel so useless and so unfit. I feel like I’m neglecting her; like I could and should do more. I am trying to find a balance because I did way too much for Sam & Dakota, but it looks like I’m losing right now. I need help being a better me. Help!

Leave a Reply

