God Really Looks Out For Me!

Yes, God really does look out for me. I am truly a blessed woman. This is not to say that bad things don’t happen to me; it’s just that God is there for me.
Here, let me start at the beginning. I was so happy last week when B.N.U. gave me a “birthday” treat, a brand new MacBook. Well, that elation was shortlived. I was planning to play with the laptop the next morning, when to my shock and surprise, the power cord was not there. I had lost it before I even left the campus and didn’t even know it until the following morning. Once I realized that it was lost, I promptly called the Lost & Found at school to report it missing. Well, guess what? Some one turned it in. I am so happy because that little piece was $129 from the Mac store. While that’s not a lot of money, I just didn’t have it to spend. The security officer called me at 7:20 a.m. yesterday morning to tell me to come and pick it up. I actually cried tears of joy.

One Response

  1. A fact that you should never take for granted. Knowing you’re blessed means that problems like this are trivial and can be laughed at rather than taken seriously.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

