Posted in life

Thursday’s Thirteen


In no particular order, these are 13 things that I’ve learned over the years.

  1. Although a broken heart can kill, it didn’t kill me. Although it probably feels like it now, it won’t kill you.
  2. Childbirth, though it hurt worse than anything I’ve ever experienced, didn’t kill me.
  3. There is still life after a 30 day late.
  4. That being said, it is far easier to get things, and for a cheaper price, with good credit.
  5. That being said, good credit is hard to get; even harder to maintain and way too easy to lose.
  6. I’m 37. Yesterday I was 18. Life passes by waaaaay too fast. It’s so precious. Cherish it.
  7. Although it can seem like it at times, nothing too good or too bad lasts for too long.
  8. Having four children and going back to school is not easy. (Understatement of the year!)
  9. Regardless of what my husband thinks, bills don’t take care of themselves. I actually have to schedule payments or go there and pay them.
  10. Putting the maximum amount of money into 401K is one of the smartest things you can do; especially when your company matches it.
  11. Plan. Plan. Plan.
  12. Be flexible.
  13. Always have a Plan B, C, D, E……