The Four Stages Of Teaching

From reading the book by Harry & Rosemary Wong, I know there are four stages of teaching:

  • Fantasy
  • Survival
  • Mastery
  • Impact

I passed Fantasy a long time ago when I was an assistant. I have been on survival mode for the last week. This stage does not work for me. I need to quickly move on to the next stage of so that I can move to Mastery. I am under no delusions, I know that this is going to take work. The problem: I didn’t know that it took quite so much work.

Homework? Please let’s not talk about homework.


2 thoughts on “The Four Stages Of Teaching

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s