Thank You Mr. B!

I had a talk with David’s teacher about one of my students, Hallel. This boy is on genius level, can read 186 w.p.m., and can read anything I put in front of him. The problem is that he won’t do any work unless I prod and prod and prod and prod him.

N-e way, I spoke to David’s teacher, Mr. B., and he gave me some great ideas to challenge him. He said to ask him what it is that he would like to do if he could do anything at all. I’m not sure if this is going to work because he thoroughly enjoys doing nothing at all. Mr. B wanted to know how things went after trying this. He even offered a computer for Hallel to deconstruct. The only thing is that for him to be able to do what he wants, he has to get his brain working and do some work.
I’ll let you know how it goes. Wish me luck!

2 Responses

  1. [...] Thank you Mr. B! Thank you Mr. B! Posted on February 12, 2008 by Leila I had a talk with David teacher about one of my students, Hallel. This boy is on genius level, can read 186 w.p.m., and can ead anything I put in front of him. The problem is that he won’t do any work unless I prod and prod and prod and prod him. N-e way, I spoke to David’s teacher, Mr. B., and he gave me some great ideas to challenge him. He said to ask him what it is that he would like to do if he could do anything at all. I’m not sure [...]

  2. [...] Posted on February 15, 2008 by Leila In regard to my post, Thank you Mr. B., about my student Hallel. I spoke with him today and presented the idea to him of him helping to [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

