I Love it When a Plan Comes Together!


That was one of my favorite lines from one of my favorite shows from the 80’s.

That is so true. I absolutely do love it when a plan comes together. It is especially lovely when the coming together is seemingly coincidental. I’m talking about my science experiment coming together with my science lesson plan that’s due in my Elementary Methods class.

I have to videotape an inquiry based lesson plan. The objective of the lesson is to find out what misconceptions the students still have regarding a science concept that I taught- it turns out to be plants in this case.

This should be very interesting because since my students are low readers, they compensate with very good memories. I am looking forward to it.

Here’s to a plan coming together at the right place, at the right time.

Leave a Reply

