Thought I’d Never Finish

Whew! I finally finished cleaning my classroom. It was such a mess.

Firstly, I inherited very messy closets. Nothing was in order. I didn’t know what I had in that closet for a couple of months until I had the time to fully clean them out.

When I finally finished, I discovered that I actually had some pretty good stuff in there. Fast forward 2 months before the end of school and you’ll see me messing the middle cabinet up.

The problem began when the Principal complained about the stack of papers on my desk. Since I didn’t have the time or the desire to sort those papers out, I shoved them in the closet. Hence the mess in the middle closet. This wouldn’t have been a big problem if I didn’t have to store everything in the class into three closets.

Ya’ know what that means? It meant that I had to straighten out the cabinet and do it quickly. I cleaned it and managed to store everything. Boy was that a challenge.

2 Responses

  1. I love you stories, and following your experiences. I just had to add you to my blog roll once I visited your page. I believe as a new teacher I could learn a lot from you.

  2. Thank you so much. I hope that you can learn a lot from me. Especially what not to do. I had such a hard first year. So many times I wanted to quit, but my pride, teaching program, and student loans just wouldn’t allow me to do that.
    Everyone told me that my second year would be better. That is why I am so looking forward to the Fall and beyond.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

