Happy Birthday, Moriah!!!

We just came back from Chuck E. Cheese for Moriah’s 1st birthday party. I cannot believe that it’s been a whole year already. Wow, where did the time go so fast?

So, before I forget, I want to say Happy, Happy Birthday to my beautiful little niece (who I helped deliver, btw) Moriah! Happy Birthday, Ta Ta!!!

Free Handwriting Worksheets & Handwriting Techniques

As Phillise was finishing up her book report, I noticed that her handwriting & her handwriting technique could both use a little help; so I did a little research on both.

In the process, I happened upon:

  • a nice, but rather lengthy article on the best way to hold a writing instrument. It was in regard to calligraphy writing, but still very informative.
  • one for dysgraphia (It’s very long, but is good information), for which I will write a post on later this week or next week.
  • free handwriting worksheets. Actually, I’ve posted this link here before, but I get so many hits on this that I thought I’d post it again. So, as promised, here is the link for the free handwriting worksheet generators. (Click here)
  • something called a Handwriting Club. I’ve never heard of it, but the concept is very appealing to me. I love it. I will be using it with my students for after school tutoring. It is a partnership/collaboration between the Occupational Therapist and Teacher, using sensory integration strategies to improve handwriting. It’s a medium length article. If you have the time, take a look at it. (Click here). Many of these articles come from **LD Online, one of the leading researchers in Learning Disabilities.

**If you’d like to visit them, here’s the website: www.ldonline.org

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers