Guess How Smart I Am?

Well, guess! I’m so smart that I stapled two of my fingers together while I was putting up my bulletin boards. This is what happened? The stapler jammed and I, being the genius that I am, decided to investigate. I turned the stapler over to try to dislodge whatever was in there when I felt a prick.

“Ouch, that hurts!!!” I said as I looked at my handy work. Smart. Very smart.

Next step: remove the staple which hurt more coming out than it did going in. I think that it didn’t hurt as much going in because I was in such a state of shock. I couldn’t believe I did that. To myself no less.

When I got home, I told Phillip & Dakota. Why’d I do that? Of course they laughed at me. I should have kept that little pice of information to myself (j/k). It was stupid, but it was funny.

So, bye for now. I’m wasting time. I have 23 pages of small print to read for homework. I would have done it sooner, but the pages were only put on Blackboard today. So, it sucks, but I guess I should have bought the books beforehand.

So, bye for now! And as always, here’s to continued success!

Tired Me!

i just got into the house after being in my classroom allllllll day. Why didn’t anyone tell me that it took so long to put up bulletin boards? I started @ about 10- 1:30 when I had to go for a :30 minute training. That finished about 2. Then I went back to putting up the bulletin boards with a small 10 minute break because my back was hurting from all the bending down. I finished @ about 4:40 p.m., took a trip to see one of my former students, stopped off to get something to eat since I hadn’t done that all day, and came home.

Whew, what a day! I only need to clean out the closets and I will be all set. Now, all I have to do before tomorrow is get my lesson plan together, finish my homework, braid Phillise’s hair, get my hair done…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers