Had A Bad Day

Daniel Powter’s song, “You Had a Bad Day” would be so nice to hear right now because I did in fact have a bad day. My bad day today is connected to a post I wrote a couple of days ago about treating the “bad” children fairly just like any other child.

I said it and I meant it. “Bad” children are children too. They deserve to be treated with respect just like any other child. However, today was not such a good day in regard to this “bad” child.

Today, I simply did not have the patience that I needed to deal with him. I mean he was all over the place. He kept talking at inappropriate times; he wouldn’t sit down; he started fights with four other students, & was just basically unruly. That, coupled with the fact that almost nothing worked out as planned today, made for less patience on my part.

I do realize that he misbehaves because he’s lost. After all, he’s the youngest kid in the class, he’s in a new environment and he doesn’t know what to do. However, when I try to offer him help, he won’t respond. He’s only in 2nd grade. Could he be defeated already?

I will need to try harder and be more patient tomorrow. So, as always, no matter how hard it is, here’s to continued success!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers