George Came To Visit Today

Teaching is so much work. Mostly it’s a lot of planning and re-planning. The other half has to do with connecting and collaborating with your peers to step up your game. Whenever I am able to connect with someone and make myself better because of it, I am so grateful. That’s why I’d like to thank George for helping me today.

Who is George? He’s a special ed. teacher who contacted me because he was in need of help. When he came to visit my classroom the first time, he was full of questions and eager to be helped. I was able to help him. The second time he visited, I was full of questions and eager to be helped. He helped me.

I had so much paper on my desk. He, in his ever so humble way, looked at it and told me what worked for him last year. After that he took the time to look around my classroom and see how it could be made better. We came up with a way to help my classroom run itself like his did last year.

I mention this to say that everyone has something they can teach someone else. The one thing I like about George is that he was so open to help. We’re both second year teachers, but he wasn’t too full of himself to listen to another second year teacher and get help and neither was it. Neither of us were too humble to listen.

That’s what it’s all about. That’s also all for tonight. I need to go. I have to change my lesson plans. If you read my post earlier, you know what I’m talking about. As always, here’s to continued success, now and in the future!

i love my baby

i love my baby she is so ceratev and i like how she is her name is phillise.

I love my baby. She is so creative and I like how she is. Her name is Phillise.

This is too cute. It wasn’t written by Phillise. I left my WordPress account up while I napped. When I opened this up, this is what I found. I love that little brown lady.

All For Naught!

I was so tired today. Why? Because I stayed up late last night until 2:00 a.m. preparing for my first day of teaching Into English. As it turns out, it was all for naught. I don’t have to start teaching ELD until next week. All of this week is CELDT test prep. My Coordinator gave me a packet but apparently we finished it early. So, now I just need some writing prompts for the rest of the week. I have to think quick because my University Supervisor comes tomorrow @ 10:30 a.m. So, needless to say, I have to go. First, I am going to take a quick nap, then I’m going to get up and put some work together quickly.

So, as always, here’s to continued success!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers