I Know That It Gets Better!

I know that it gets better than this, I’m just waiting for it to happen. I’m talking about planning and execution. It seems that if I do great planning, I have trouble with execution and vice versa. I feel like it’s taking forever to become proficient. I know that this is only my second year, but I need to get better at what I’m doing. The way things stand now I feel like I’m doing my students an injustice.

Yet, miraculously, my students are progressing. How is that? Is it beginner’s luck? If so then I need to go and join a poker game because I am on a roll. My main problem is that I need a systematic way of doing things and I need organization. George gave me ideas on storage and helping to have the classroom run itself.

I’ll never say die, but I feel a little discouraged in regard to establishing various systems. I have much help this year though. I’m just impatient. I know that things are going to get better, but it just seems so slow going. I guess I’m just going to have to be patient.

As always, here’s to continued success!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

