The Chicken Or The Egg???

Yeah, it’s the age old question. Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

I was just having that discussion with one of the teachers that I work with. She thought that the behavior of one of her students was impeding his learning process. ‘Well”, I said, “is his inability to read a direct result of his behavior, or are the behaviors there because he can’t read”.

“Hmm,” she said.

I could go on and on about this. In fact I wrote about it before in another post. Children would rather be thought of as bad, than stupid.

So, if you have a misbehaving student in your class who can’t read and is misbehaving, ask yourself, which came first. The chicken? or the egg?

Just a little something to think about.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers