Getting Down To Business…

Now, that I’ve had a week’s downtime, I am ready to begin on the work that I have planned. I am going to make at least a month’s lesson plans in:

  1. ELD
  2. Math, and
  3. Open Court

Voyager is scripted so I don’t need to make any plans for that. I do, however, have to go to my work site and get my ELD T.E. and my Math T.E. to plan my lessons. I’ll do that as soon as I run a few errands tomorrow. I have a full day planned. So here’s to getting down to business and having a well organized classroom with readily available lesson plans.

**Update- I did one month’s ELD & Math, but not OCR.**

Master Of My Domain!

Remember that Seinfeld episode where Jerry, Elaine, Kramer, & George were all trying to be Master of their respective domains. Well, I want to be Master of my domain, but not that domain. The domain that I’m talking about, the one that I want to be Master of, is Me. I’m talking about being Master of what I do. Whether that’s teaching, knowing myself, or helping others. I want to be the best me-Master of my domain- that I can be.

I don’t believe in making New Year’s Resolutions. I believe in changing myself as the need arises. So, even though the timing is close to the New Year, it is not a New Year’s Resolution. It is simply my promise to myself to change for the better.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers