enVision Math (L.A.U.S.D.’s New Math Program)


I am in love. No, I’m not talking about my husband. That goes without saying. I’m talking about the new Math program being adopted by L.A.U.S.D. I just returned from the training and cannot wait to put this program into place in September. It is wonderful. It’s called enVision Math.

One of the things I hate the most about the program that I use now is the gigantic T.E. I hate lugging it home. What I like about the new program is that there are a series of small T.E.s. Now, that will not be a problem. I like the way it’s set up. It’s almost the way that I teach Math right now. I felt good. It was validation for me with the current instructional strategies that I use now.

If you are in L.A.U.S.D. you will have the privilege of being trained for this. If so, tell me how you like it.

Until next time people!

One thought on “enVision Math (L.A.U.S.D.’s New Math Program)

  1. sarahbo says:

    I am getting ready to pilot it for 3rd grade in San Diego. What grade did you get trained on? What are its best parts? I’m excited there is something to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

