Trying To Row A Luxury Cruise Liner With One Oar…


is akin to what I’m doing. I feel like I am stuck up the proverbial creek without a paddle. Firstly, I still really don’t know what I’m doing. I‘ve just recently learned the programs I am still in the process of learning the programs. Not to mention that I am not the most confident that I could be.

I know that I just wrote another post entitled “Time to get my sea legs“, but the truth is the truth. Although I can feel something good in the air, the fact remains that I am still in the process. The good part is that I am putting different organizational efforts into place, as well as getting help from my Math Coach, my Literacy Coach, and the Peer Assistance and Review ( a program through U.T.L.A. & L.A.U.S.D.that pairs mentor teachers with new, and/or struggling teachers).

So, I’d just like to say that it’s not enough to simply “feel” a change coming. You have to make a change happen by studying, seeking to better yourself, reading, praying, etc. Change does not come without struggle. Think about it!

Until next time people.

Leave a Reply

