Trying To Row A Luxury Liner With One Oar! Part 2


boat-oarThis post is piggybacking off my previous post from about trying to row a luxury liner (which is huge) with one oar. That is an impossible task. The oar can’t even reach the water.

That is how I feel about my teaching position. I have so many things working against me:

  1. I don’t have much experience.
  2. I have 4 grade levels in one class.
  3. I have so much on my plate.
  4. I have 6 more months of school.
  5. All but three of my students are FBB and BB.

luxury-liner

However, this is what I have working for me:

  1. I have a never say die attitude.
  2. I give my all.
  3. I have made great progress so far, with much more to be made.
  4. I have a great support system.
  5. I will be finished school in 6 months and will be able to concentrate my whole attention on teaching.
  6. Two of my students moved from FBB to BB and B.

So, even though the cards are seemingly stacked against me, and I don’t have much teaching experience, I am so willing to try and give my all. Maybe I don’t need to row that luxury liner with only one oar. Maybe, just maybe, I can go an alternate (better) route and get to where the engine is and rev it up. Maybe I can continue to go that alternate route that’s working so well for me. Maybe, just maybe, if it’s not broken, then I don’t need to fix or change anything. Will that alternate route work for you? Think about it.

Until next time people!

Leave a Reply

