Am I Cut For This? Part 2


I have this bad habit that I’m working on. Wanna’ hear what it is? Well, do you? Ok, well, sometimes I try to run away from things. I will know that I can do something, but if it’s really hard, then I will try to get out of it. That is what I’ve been doing the past couple of weeks. My student, Nu, who behavior is off the hook, is just more than I want to put up with sometimes. Life would be so much easier if he could just go to another school. But, as a couple of my readers reminded me, I need to just suck it up and do. I need to stop running away from this student because there will always be another like him. So, I have decided to stop running and deal with his behavior. I know that this wwill make me such a better teacher. I know that it’s not going to be easy. I knew that when I took this job. It doesn’t mean I gotta’ like it though. So, yeah, I guess I am cut out for this!

Leave a Reply

