Ran Into One Of My High School Teachers!


I went to training today and ran into one of my teachers from high school. I couldn’t believe it. It’s been 23 years since she was my teacher, but she still looked the same. She put on a little weight, but not enough where I didn’t notice her. I noticed her right away. She has a very distinctive voice. She’s aging very well. She has to be in her late 40’s 50s to early 50’s 60s, but doesn’t look it.

It was so weird. I was standing there next to her thinking that it has been so long since I was 16 years old. 16! That was another lifetime ago. You couldn’t pay me enough to go back to being a teen-ager. Even though, this past year, I’ve noticed a couple of wrinkles by my eyes, that’s okay. It’s part of aging. Right now, I am enjoying my 30’s and enjoying being me. I have learned so much. I just cannot believe that I am in my 30’s. Although next year, I’ll be saying bye to them when I hit 40. I’m okay with that!

Here’s a sum of my life so far:

  • The 20’s were better than my teens.
  • My 30’s have been better than my 20’s.
  • My 40’s will be better than my 30’s.

I am so looking forward to my 40’s because I am getting better with age. Hope you are too. Until next time people!

Leave a Reply

