I Love My Beautiful, Ordinary Life

When I first heard this song I didn’t know who it was so I asked my children. Imagine how shocked I was when they told me it was Wayne Brady. Oh my goodness, I simply could not believe it. He has definitely scored a hit with this. I knew that he could sing but not like this. I love this song. I love the lyrics and its message. I simply cannot listen to it enough. It is my favorite song right now.

Just as Wayne states in the song, I do indeed love my beautiful, ordinary life. You couldn’t pay me enough to be a celebrity. Their privacy is constantly invaded. They have no secrets. They never know who’s going to sell them out. It’s such a hard life. I wouldn’t trade my beautiful, ordinary life for anything.

Well, maybe just a little time with Denzel or Hill Harper :).

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers