I Love My Beautiful, Ordinary Life


When I first heard this song I didn’t know who it was so I asked my children. Imagine how shocked I was when they told me it was Wayne Brady. Oh my goodness, I simply could not believe it. He has definitely scored a hit with this. I knew that he could sing but not like this. I love this song. I love the lyrics and its message. I simply cannot listen to it enough. It is my favorite song right now.

Just as Wayne states in the song, I do indeed love my beautiful, ordinary life. You couldn’t pay me enough to be a celebrity. Their privacy is constantly invaded. They have no secrets. They never know who’s going to sell them out. It’s such a hard life. I wouldn’t trade my beautiful, ordinary life for anything.

Well, maybe just a little time with Denzel or Hill Harper :).

5 thoughts on “I Love My Beautiful, Ordinary Life

  1. If you click on the picture of Wayne Brady, it wil take you directly to Youtube. If not, if you really want to hear it, look it up on Youtube- Beautiful, Ordinary Life by Wayne Brady.
    I think you’ll like it.

  2. This time I was able to hear it, and of course, it made me cry! The lyrics describe the life I had with my husband to a “t.” It was eerie to hear it put into words! Thanks Leila!

  3. Val says:

    My sister sent me the link to this page and said that this is her new favorite song at the moment. It’s obvious that Mr. Brady has a great voice and is very funny, but new favorite song…? I thought it was going to be some tongue and cheek thang; kind of funny, kind of corny. I was wonderfully surprised (but not really a surprised).

    “I love my beautiful, ordinary life” is cool and and soothning and it just makes you happy to be you. It makes you want to hear it over and over again too. All right Mr. Brady. I think you have a positive message hit on your hands. It just sneaks up on you. I guess happiness has to sneak up on you.

Leave a Reply

