Guess How Smart I Am!

Well, guess? I am so smart that I broke my own glasses on Sunday night while at a friends’ house. It’s not what you think though. It was an accident. You see, I sleep in my glasses, so they’re crooked. Well, I adjusted them a little too much and they just broke right in half. I was so shocked I just sat there and looked at them. I cried yesterday. I felt so helpless without them the past couple of days. Well, today I did something about it. I got contacts from Costco. For $109, I got an eye exam for glasses and contact + prescriptions for glasses and contacts + some disposable contacts to boot. So, yippee, I can see again. Now, I don’t have to pay over $250 for some glasses at LensCrafter.  I love COSTCO.

I Just Kept On Smiling!

Nu has really been off the hook. Especially today. I tried ignoring him, but as I stated a couple of days ago, you simply cannot ignore him. I am at my wits end. I have done all I can. I don’t know what else to do. However, I just kept on smiling. Looking at things from a different point of view really helps. This is not to say that I didn’t feel like quitting today; because I did. The point is that I didn’t. I really felt like it, but I didn’t because I know that nothing too bad or too good lasts for too long.  I have to believe that or will simply go stir crazy.

Until next time people!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers