She Didn’t Abandon Me!

I feel so much better. I thought that my University Supervisor abandoned me, but she didn’t. I called her last week and asked if she could go with me to my meeting with the Principal, but she didn’t return my call. I now know why. She was out of town. She’d told me that she was celebrating her 50th Wedding Anniversary. I feel so much better now that I know that she didn’t abandon me.

Readers Oath

The Reader’s Oath
by Debra Angstead

I promise to read
Each day and each night.
I know it’s the key
To growing up right.

I’ll read to myself,
I’ll read to a crowd.
It makes no difference
If silent or loud.

I’ll read at my desk,
At home and at school,
On my bean bag or bed,
By the fire or pool.

Each book that I read
Puts smarts in my head,
‘Cause brains grow more thoughts
The more they are fed.

So I take this oath
To make reading my way
Of feeding my brain
What it needs every day.

I would love to have a poster of this oath with a picture of The Cat in the hat eating words that go to his brain to help it grow to give the kids a visual of how reading helps them. Since my son Dakota loves to draw, I’ll see if he can make a poster size drawing of this.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers