True Friendship

1.) When you are sad, I will jump on the person who made you sad, like a spider monkey hopped up on Mountain Dew.

2.) When you are blue, I will try to dislodge whatever is choking you.

3.) When you smile, I will know you are plotting something I must be involved in.

4.) When you are scared, we will high tail it out of there.

5.) When you are worried, I will tell you horrible stories about how much worse it could be until you quit whining, ya’ big baby!

6.) When you are confused, I will use little words

7.) When you are sick, stay away from me until you are well again. I don’t want whatever you have…

8.) When you fall, I’ll pick you up and dust you off– After I laugh my a$$ off.

9.) This is my oath… I pledge it til the end.  “Why?” you may ask… because you are my FRIEND!

***********************

Friendship is like peeing your pants, everyone can see it, but only YOU can feel the true warmth.