On My Way Out!

I have been absent from my blog a lot lately. Actually, this is the longest I’ve gone without writing since I started this blog 2 1/2 years ago. I’ve been going through a whoooooole lot of personal issues. I’ve been very depressed. It’s been my toughest battle.  I’ve had many small, medium, large & extra-large setbacks in the past couple of months. This is nothing new though. I’ve been battling depression since I was a teen-ager; for over two decades now. I always knew that I’d beat it, though. No matter how bad it got, I knew that somehow I’d pull through. Not this time though.  As I stated earlier, this one, however, was a particularly nasty battle. I felt like I was battling for my very sanity. It was very bad. But, I snapped out it. I had to. I prayed, I cried, I pleaded. I did what I needed to do to win this battle. I really did not think I was going to make it out. I really didn’t. But, you know what…I did! I’m writing about it. You’re reading about it.

I knew there was a testimony in it. SOMEWHERE! I still don’t know where I’m going to end up, but I do see my way out.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers