The Perfect Reply…

I was just thinking about a scene from You’ve Got Mail where Meg Ryan wishes she could have the perfect reply. She’s always at a loss for words when it comes to telling someone what she really thinks when she’s in an argument with them. Well, the time comes & she does have the perfect reply. The only thing is that she regrets it the instant she says it.

Have you ever had that happen to you? Well, I had it happen to me & it was just like Meg Ryan’s moment of epiphany. I felt no satisfaction. In fact, it was the exact opposite. I felt so terrible afterwards. I apologized, but that’s the funny thing about words- once they’re said, they’re said. I guess the perfect reply really isn’t a perfect reply after all.

I guess the next time you have the perfect reply…you can just keep it to yourself!

HERE’S TO 2010!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers