L.A. Times Festival Of Books ’10!


Yep, it’s that time of year again for the L.A. Times Festival of Books ’10.
Event: L.A. Times Festival of Books ’10
When: The fifteenth annual edition of the Festival of Books will be held on Saturday, April 24 and Sunday, April 25, 2010
Where: U.C.L.A.

Wow, I cannot believe it’s been a whole year already. It seems like just a couple months ago that I went with Phillip & Phillise. I’m not sure if I’ll make it this year. I already made plans to go to the zoo with my mother & sisters. We’ll see how things go. I’ll play it by ear. If I have enough time, I’ll go.

Here’s a little information on the Festival:
The Festival of Books began in 1996 with a simple goal: Bring together the people who create books and the people who love to read them. The Festival was an immediate success and has become Southern California’s major literary event. Last year over 130,000 people attended the Festival, which featured almost one hundred ticketed author events, childrens’ storytelling, poetry readings, book signings and nearly 500 exhibitor booths.
According to Examiner.com, the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books is the largest and most prestigious literary event in the U.S. Held annually, the festival promises entertaining and educational activities for children and adults who love books.
There will be 400 authors in attendance. Here’s the list.
One of my favorite new authors, Pseudonymous Bosch, will be there.

Leave a Reply

